Meet The Board

The UWEC Board of trustees consists of 14 members as shown below:

1 Mr. Paul Mafabi Chair Person Director, Environment Affairs, Ministry

Of Water and Environment, Kampala.

2 Mr. James Musinguzi Secretary Executive Director, CEO,

Uganda Wildlife Education Center.

3 Dr. Okwir Acana Member Veterinarian/Retired Civil Servant
4 Mrs. Maria Baryamujura Member/Chairperson, Operations Sub Committee Founder and Director Community Based

Tourism Initiative (COBATI)

5 Mrs. Angella Rwabutomize Matsiko. Member/Chairperson, Finance Sub Committee Senior Economist, Ministry of Finance,

Planning and Economic Development

6 Mr. Sam Kasule Member Bouquet and Catering Sales Manager,

Sheraton Kampala Hotel

7 Ms. Beatrice Adimola Member Director, District Support Services,

National Environment Management

Authority (NEMA)

8 Dr. Gladys Kalema. Zikusooka Member Founder and Executive Director,

Conservation through Public Health (CTPH)

9 Mrs. Yogi Biriggwa Member Country Manager, South African Airlines, Kampala, Uganda
10 His Worship the Mayor Vincent de Paul Kayanja Member Mayor, Entebbe Municipal Council
11 Mr. A. R. Khan (Mani) Member Manager, Marasa Holdings Limited
12 Mr. Daniel Sseppuuya Member Consultant, World Bank
13 Mr. Ben Katumba Member Founder and Executive Director, Hog Safaris
14 Dr. Andrew G. Seguya Member Executive Director/CEO, Uganda Wildlife Authority (UWA)

Copyright © 2014 Uganda Wildlife Education Center
[spiderpowa-pdf src=""]AKA announcement -final